新闻与事件

您可以在下面浏览最新的和已存档的Botanicoir新闻,事件和新闻稿。通读我们的产品进步,不断增长的创新和行业发展。

2020年1月7日|  新闻

Botanicoir与Legro合作

对创新和客户关注的热情汇集在一起

基材行业的两家领先生产商宣布将携手合作。荷兰基板生产商和供应商Legro已购买了英国/斯里兰卡椰壳制造商Botanicoir的50%股票。这种伙伴关系将使Botanicoir进行必要的投资,以满足全球对压缩椰壳产品日益增长的需求并加速新产品开发。两家公司都在基板行业的创新方面享有盛誉,而他们的专业知识相结合将进一步巩固这一地位。

Botanicoir董事总经理Kalum Balasuriya说:“就公司文化而言,Legro对我们而言非常合适。信任,透明,质量和以客户为中心是我们所做的一切的核心,而Legro拥有相同的价值观。”

Legro and Botanicoir他继续解释说:“两家公司都将继续独立运营,我们的经营方式将不会改变。展望未来,以满足客户需求以及增长和创新的愿望,这更多是一个长期决策。在两家公司之间,我们拥有丰富的经验和方法,可以在技术进步和产品研发方面领先于基板行业。”

Legro的商务总监Ted Buis说:“随着种植者面临越来越多的挑战,市场正在发生变化。我们需要加倍努力,尽我们所能来应对这些挑战。通过共同采取这一重要步骤,Botanicoir和Legro均可扩大其产品组合和市场占有率,以支持我们的客户。”

Botanicoir和Legro仍然是家族企业,并且都以向全球客户群提供卓越的优质产品和服务而感到自豪。两家公司之间的协同作用很强,并且在两个组织中都有着深厚的合作精神。

关于植物学

Botanicoir是一家家族企业,仍然由其创始人Kalum和Samantha Balasuriya领导。通过在英国的销售和营销办事处以及在斯里兰卡和印度的生产设施,他们可以完全控制生产过程,以确保向全球市场提供优质的产品。 Botanicoir拥有一支专门的团队,可提供定制产品以满足种植者的需求,主要专注于商用软果蔬行业的压缩椰壳产品。他们的理念很简单:向客户提供最优质的产品,并与他们携手合作,共同创新和共同成长。
www.botanicoir.com

关于乐高

Legro拥有近100年的历史和经验,已成长为全球最大的基板生产商之一。他们与遍布9个国家/地区的250名员工一起,每天共同努力,生产出最佳的,量身定制的基材和肠衣,以最好的方式为全球客户提供服务。质量是乐高的核心价值观之一。为了满足他们的高标准,他们喜欢自己管理整个过程,因此拥有自己的泥炭场和运输公司。
www.legrogroup.com/cn


<返回新闻

FacebookTwitterInstaGramLinkedIn

Botanicoir

Botanicoir公司发展事件

我们很乐意通过我们的季度通讯与大家分享我们的最新消息。
请在下方给我们提供您的详细信息,
我们将把您添加到我们的邮箱地址中

News & Events

Below you can browse the latest and archived Botanicoir news, events and press releases. Read through our product advances, growing innovations and industry developments.

Jan 7, 2020  |  News

Botanicoir join forces with Legro

Drawn together by a passion for innovation and customer focus

Two leading producers in the substrate industry announce that they will join forces. The Dutch substrate producer and supplier Legro, has purchased 50% shares in Botanicoir, the British/Sri Lankan coir manufacturer. This partnership will enable Botanicoir to make the necessary investments to cater to the increasing global demand for compressed coir products and to accelerate new product development. Both companies have a reputation for innovation in the substrate industry and combining their expertise will further strengthen that position.

Botanicoir Managing Director, Kalum Balasuriya, says, “We feel that Legro is a very good match for us in terms of company culture. Trust, transparency, quality and customer focus are at the heart of everything we do, and Legro shares these same values.”

He goes on to explain, “Both companies will continue to operate independently and there will be no change to the way we do business. It is more of a long-term decision, looking towards the future to meet customer needs and aspirations of growth and innovation. Between the two companies we have the experience and the means to take the next step forwards in leading the substrate industry in technological advances and product R&D.”

“The market is changing as growers deal with more and more challenges,” says Legro’s Commercial Director, Ted Buis, “We need to step up and do our part to face these challenges in any way we can. By taking this important step together, both Botanicoir and Legro can widen their product portfolio and market presence to support our customers”.

Both Botanicoir and Legro continue to be family run businesses and both pride themselves on offering exceptional quality products and service to a global customer base. The synergy is strong between the two companies and comes with an ethos that runs deep throughout both organisations.

About Botanicoir

Botanicoir is a family company, still headed up by its founders, Kalum and Samantha Balasuriya. With their sales and marketing office in the UK and production facilities in Sri Lanka and India, they have full control of the production process to guarantee quality supply to the global market. Botanicoir has a dedicated team offering bespoke products to suit growers needs, primarily focused on compressed coir products for the commercial soft fruit and vegetable sectors. Their philosophy is simple: To provide products of the highest quality to customers and work hand in hand with them to innovate and grow together.
www.botanicoir.com

About Legro

With a history and experience of almost 100 years, Legro has grown to be one of the biggest substrate producers around the world. Together with 250 employees, divided over 9 countries, they team up and strive every day on producing the best, tailormade substrates and casing soils to serve their customers, all around the globe, in the best way possible. Quality is one of Legro’s core values. In order to meet their high standards they like to manage the entire process on their own and therefore own their own peat fields and transport company.
www.legrogroup.com/en


< Back to News

FacebookTwitterInstaGramLinkedIn

Botanicoir

Growing Matters from Botanicoir

We’d love to share our news and updates with you throughout
the year via our quarterly newsletters. Please share your details
with us below and we will add you to our mailing list.